Daily Inspiration 09/02/09

Determining Your Day in the Morning Part 2PraisingGod

Yesterday, we talked about how to think positive thoughts, say positive affirmations, and praise God first thing in the morning to start your day right. But how do you keep your day going right with pressures of work, business of chauffering kids around, helping your spouse, walking the dog, running errands, and dealing with others whose day might have started out bad, and they are taking it out on the world?

The answer is Self-control! We cannot allow other people to dictate our state of mind and the direction of our day. You can control your reactions to others, but you cannot control them. You can control how others’ actions and words affect you, but you cannot control what others say or do.

readingbibleIn addition to praising God first thing in the morning, thinking good thoughts, and saying affirmations, I also pray and read encouraging verses in the Bible that I repeat throughout the day. I read the passages that tell me how to deal with others and treat others. If you don’t have time to sit down and actually read, write or type the passages, print them out, and put them up where you can see them. I have passages on the bathroom and bedroom mirrors, on my computer monitor, and on my bulletin board. Every where I turn, God’s word is staring at me, reminding me.

I also stretch, do some Yoga, and take some quiet time for myself before the house awakens and needs me. Some of you might have kids and leave your home for work. You can get up an hour earlier than everyone else to take some time for yourself, or as you drive to work, listen to the Bible on CD or tape, listen to a message from the many tapes and CDs that are available to order, and pray as you drive to work. Instead of listening to the news, traffic, or the local radio announcer every morning or all morning during your drive, carve out sometime to spend with God, and you two map out your successful day.

balancedlife02It might seem like you don’t have the time or energy to insert some of these actions into your life, but everything is about balance. Regardless of your responsibilities and tasks, you still have to care for yourself, which includes spending time with God and exercising.

Many Blessings,
Trina

Comments are closed.