Daily Inspiration 09/10/09

Advice from God

What is the first thing that you do when you are faced with a problem? Do you call your mother, your father, a grandprayingwomanparent, your boys, your girlfriend, your friend? Or do you just start moving and solving the problem? What we should do is talk to God FIRST. God wants to be an integral part of our lives…not just when we think that He should be a part. God wants us to invite Him into every aspect of our lives. He wants us to come to Him and get the plan from him, and not come to Him after we’ve devised the plan and set it in motion, wanting Him to bless it.

Too many times I’ve relied on my own abilities, knowledge, and wisdom to solve problems or take steps. After various failures, I learned to seek God’s guidance and advice before I leap. Sometimes He doesn’t answer me right away, but He does always answer. I don’t just sit around twiddling my thumbs while I wait on revelations from God, but I no longer jump the gun. I have faith and I expect God to lead me and guide me because He says in Isaiah 30:21 that whether I turn to the right or to the left, my ears will hear a voice behind me saying, this is the way; walk in it. I use the wisdom of God instead of my own, which has saved me a lot of heartache and mistakes.

Comments are closed.